The Electronic Components, Technology and Materials (ECTM) group offers a multi-disciplinary research environment, with a strong interaction with industry, on emerging materials, innovative microstructures and devices and novel integration concepts for Health, Energy, Sensing & Environmental applications.

Lina Sarro Kouchi Zhang
Ronald Dekker Willem v. Driel
Max Mastrangeli Sten Vollebregt


The ECTM group participates in the BSc-EE and the following MSc-EE tracks: MSc Microelectronics, MSc Biomedical Engineering.


ECTM consists of 2 professors, 2 part-time professors, 2 assistant professors, and about 30 researchers.